Reviews for Jorge E De Amorim Filho, MD


 09/07/2023

Dr Jorge was awesome! My son was injured and came to see if he needed surgery. Dr Jorge explained things so well. He was very personable and willing to answer our many, many questions. We appreciate his honesty and his willingness to help get my son back to health. I would recommend him to everyone.

   — Katie K.


 06/30/2023

Dr. Jorge is awesome. He is very personable in his profession. His surgical team at Portneuf Med. Center made me feel so at ease. Much different than others I've been to. Thank you soo much for your expertise and caring ways.

   — Angie Butler


 02/05/2023

What a guy!! The best experience having flap and umbilical surgery. Pain relief immediately. Dr. Jorge is knowledgeable. He put my mind at ease about the procedure. He is kind and has a great human bedside manner. If you are on the fence about having this surgery, ponder no more. He is your guy. Pocatello is so very lucky to have him.

   — Rodney Jones


 01/30/2022

I have been working in the medical field for almost 8 years now. I can humbly say I am able to recognize qualities of a competent and professional doctor. Not only did he reach that level, Dr. Jorge’s kind and jokey demeanor made me feel comfortable and relaxed before my emergency surgery. I was quite fortunate that he was the on call surgeon!

   — Jeni West


 01/07/2022

Everyone involved in our experience, from start to finish, we’re absolutely amazing. Rating from excellent to stellar.

   — Harold Hargraves


 01/06/2022

Dr. Jorge is wonderful and I'm so grateful to have found him! I was very nervous about having a surgery in a smaller town since I have a couple of connective tissue diseases that complicate things. Dr. Jorge was not only familiar with my diseases, but he had experience operating on others in the same situation as me, and he's taken all the precautions to make sure I have a good outcome. He's very personable but direct, which I appreciate. I trust him wholly as my surgeon.

   — Jacqueline Allen


 12/18/2021

Very professional and friendly - They are very good at making sure the patient understands what they are talking about

   — Robin Terrell


 11/04/2021

I had a good time at the hospital talking with doctor Jorge. Best experience at a hospital for me

   — Rich Tucker

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users